Oregon triples penalties for underage marijuana sales

The new penalties take effect today and will run for six months. They include a 30-day license suspension or a fine of $4,950.

The Oregon Liquor Control Commission announced … that it was temporarily increasing penalties for pot shops that sell marijuana to minors. Previously the penalty was a 10-day license suspension or a $1,650 fine, according to OLCC.

Original Article (Register Guard):
Oregon triples penalties for underage marijuana sales
Artwork Fair Use: Public Domain

Initiation into a Living Planet

Leave a Reply